Milford Ball Hockey League
Interested in joining the MBHL?  Want to register a new team?  Click on the 'Contact Us' link to send us an email with any questions you have.
The Fall 2015 League, our 30th season, will begin in early August.
GOLF ENTHUSIASTS! Please check out the News and Events link for information concerning golf tournaments.


This is our 29th season!  The MBHL began as a high school hockey summer program back in 1988.  Click on the Current Season link to see updated stats and scores.

The MBHL includes individual statistics such as shots on goal, shooting %, plus/minus, goals, assists, points, power play goals, short handed goals, game winning goals, game tying goals, overtime goals, empty net goals, playmakers (3 assists in a game), goaltender wins, save %, and goals against average. 

Playoffs are looming.  Games this Sunday:
May 17, 2015        
8:00 AM    Dragons    Jokers
9:00 AM    Gargoyles    Misfits
10:00 AM    Hitmen    Phantoms
11:00 AM    Misfits    Gargoyles
12:00 PM    Phantoms    Hitmen

Teams returning this season include the Jokers, Phantoms, Gargoyles, Hitmen, Dragons, and Misfits.  Each team will play each other 2 times during the regular season.  The top 4 teams will make the playoffs.

The MBHL hosts 4 different levels of divisions based on player abilities when deemed appropriate for the number of teams that register.  The 'A' division has no restrictions on players that are ranked based on their abilities (A ranked, B ranked, or C ranked; similar to a salary cap).  The 'B' division and 'C' division restrict the number of ranked players and the 'D' division does not allow any ranked players to participate.  These rankings allow for a more competitive and equal level of play as much as possible.

Click to Replace